Dallmayr Origins

Dallmayr Origins PI

Inspired by the typical soundscapes of countries like Brasil, Papua New Guinea or Ethiopia these sounds will take you on a cultural expedition to the original countries where coffee comes from. A collection of nine outstanding ethno lounge tracks exclusively selected by Karmaloft Music for the world famous brand „Dallmayr“.
Coffee and music – a perfect mix. Both accompany us daily. Both are invigorating. Both are – when done right – a pleasure. These two worlds are brought together in perfection by the label Karmaloft Music. With Origins – Dallmayr Coffee Lounge the label invites the listener on a musical journey through the most famous coffee producing regions in the world. Flawless lounge elements meet the ethnic sounds from Brazil, Colombia, Guatemala, Peru, Papua New Guinea, Indonesia, Ethiopia and Kenya. The eight tracks each represent the special flair of one of the countries. Fiery salsa (Neiva – Colombia) can be found here as well as mystical tribal-sounds (Sidamo – Ethiopia) and rhythmic Bossa Nova (Nambuco – Brazil).
Just like premium coffee, these exclusive tracks are a special brew with only the best ingredients. Each track contains instruments typical to the respective country – recorded especially for Origins – Dallmayr Coffee Lounge – among them such exotic examples as the West-African Kora (Nakuru – Kenia), the Marimba typical for Guatemala (Antigua), the Ethiopian Washint (Sidamo) all the way to a Gamelan ensemble (Kayumas – Indonesia). This makes Origins – Dallmayr Coffee Lounge as diverse and interesting as the world of coffee itself and gives it a unique musical flavour – all rounded up by the perfectly concerted Origins Outro.

Dallmayr Origins

Dallmayr Origins PI

Inspiriert von den typischen Klängen Brasiliens, Papua-Neuguineas oder beispielsweise Äthiopiens entführen diese außergewöhnlichen Lounge-Klänge in die Ursprungsländer des Kaffees. Eine exklusiv für das Traditionsunternehmen Dallmayr angefertigte Komposition und gleichzeitig kulturelle Entdeckungsreise, die sich nicht nur als Hintergrundmusik für entspannende Kaffeestunden bestens eignet!
Kaffee und Musik – eine perfekte Mischung. Beide begleiten uns täglich. Beide beleben die Sinne. Beide sind – wenn richtig gemacht – ein Genuss. Diese beiden Welten bringt das Label Karmaloft Music in Perfektion zusammen. Mit Origins – Dallmayr Coffee Lounge lädt es zu einer musikalischen Entdeckungsreise durch die berühmtesten Kaffeeanbaugebiete der Welt ein. Lupenreine Lounge-Elemente treffen auf die ethnischen Klänge aus Brasilien, Kolumbien, Guatemala, Peru, Papua Neuguinea, Indonesien, Äthiopien und Kenia. Die acht Tracks verkörpern jeweils das ganz besondere Flair eines Landes. Belebender Salsa (Neiva – Kolumbien) ist hier ebenso vertreten wie mystische Tribal-Klänge (Sidamo – Äthiopien) und packender Bossa Nova (Nambuco – Brasilien).
Wie Premium-Kaffee kommen auch die exklusiven Tracks von Origins – Dallmayr Coffee Lounge nicht einfach aus der Dose. In jedem Track wurden landestypische Instrumente live eingespielt, darunter so exotische Vertreter wie die westafrikanische Kora (Nakuru – Kenia), die für Guatemala typische Marimba (Antigua), die äthiopische Washint (Sidamo) bis hin zu einem Gamelan Ensemble (Kayumas – Indonesien). Dadurch ist Origins – Dallmayr Coffee Lounge ebenso vielfältig und interessant wie die Welt des Kaffees und entfaltet ein ganz einzigartiges musikalisches Aroma – abgerundet durch das perfekt abgestimmte Origins Outro.